Skip to content

RL Lands an Excellent Hit on Me

October 21, 2009

Bad news / good news/ bad news. Yesterday my co-workers and I were informed that the company we work for is closing shop. So I’m out of work. That’s the bad news. Myself and 3 of my co-workers are being given the opportunity to take over the business and make it our own. That’s the good news. I’m going to be so busy with this new business venture that I highly doubt I’ll be playing much EVE for the foreseeable future, nor can I afford it now. That’s the other bad news.

This is a great opportunity for me and I’m very excited about it but I’ll miss EVE, I was just getting warmed-up. This blog which has been so much fun, and been welcomed so kindly by the EVE community will most likely not be updated often if at all until I’m able to really play again.

I just wanted to thank all the great people in the social networking EVE community for welcoming me with open arms. I really hope to be back sooner rather than later. Until then…Fly Safe and may the ISK flow like water.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 9:06 am

    Sorry to hear this, but most of us totally understand. Fly safe!

  2. October 21, 2009 9:18 am

    Well we at The Guristas Association wish you the best of luck in your RL adventures. Fly safe and when your back in the pod come fly with us sometime.

  3. October 21, 2009 9:23 am

    What kind of business would this be mate? Perhaps we can help you out?

    • October 21, 2009 9:30 am

      Gal’len, that’s very generous of you. We are a visual effects post-production company in Los Angeles. So if you happen to need any compositing, matte painting, 3D animation or the like I’m sure we can give you a deal 🙂

      • October 21, 2009 10:05 am

        Hmm….have you given any thought to contacting M5 Industries in San Francisco? They farm work out all the time. Who knows, you might end up on Mythbusters.

        There used to be a farm out mailing list maintained by ILM as well. They used to pull people from the Washington, DC area all the time. I used to be the guy fixing their D-Vision Online editing workstations.

        Hang in there mate, there is work to be done. Put some feelers out!

  4. October 21, 2009 10:15 am

    Great suggestions Ga’len, thanks. Everything always works out in the end, it’s the getting there part that’s rough. Cheers!

  5. Alex Vindaloo permalink
    October 21, 2009 10:15 am

    Sorry to hear about you losing out on Eve time, but it sounds like a heck of an opportunity given the circumstances. I wish you the best of luck and fly safe.

  6. Cle Demaari permalink
    October 21, 2009 10:33 am

    Congrats and good luck on the job side. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and will miss it though.

Leave a Reply

