Skip to content

Trapped!

October 16, 2009

It’s time to get serious about Sterling’s life as a corsair so she packed up last night and made the long flight to meet up with Siberian in Lonetrek.

I picked a series of lowsec systems and proceeded to go bookmark crazy. If Sterling was in a pirate movie my night would have been a montage of charts, rulers, compass, sextant, brandy drinking, and hearty laughter. I’ve got bookmarks on gates, out of gun range off gates, just off warp distance to gates and asteroid belts. Deep hiding spots, shallow hiding spots, and spots off stations and planets. The only thing I still need are instawarps from stations.

The last system I was staking out is a lowsec choke point between two groups of highsec systems. There is usually a lot of action in this system and Siberian has been killed there a few times. During my bookmarking rounds a gate camp formed around the gate leading back to my highsec home system. No problem I thought, they’ll be gone by the time I’m done. Well they weren’t. No problem I thought I’ll do some cautious ratting and they’ll be gone when I’m done. Well they weren’t. No problem I thought, it’s getting late I’ll just log off. Well I did, for about half an hour until I realized that my skill cue was about going to expire. No problem I thought, I’ll just log back in and add my next skill in my plan to the cue. Well the next two skills in my plan were sitting in skill book form in my home system, the system I couldn’t get to. Only 15 minutes left in the cue, the gatecamp is still there. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

I wish I could tell you how I warped to the gate, fought the battle of my life taking on 7 ships at once, hearing the rain of debris on my hull, grinning with big sharp teeth behind barrages of autocannon rounds, orbiting in perfectly efficient geometric paths as my armor shrugs off the hardest of hits. And victorious, my mad laughter echoed thru local as I jumped to highsec.

Well I can’t tell you that, instead I just added a couple of other skills to my cue and went to bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tella permalink
    October 16, 2009 11:51 am

    I know that feeling, I foolishly took a COSMOS mission into lo-sec and just made it into the heavily camped station. Now I’m wondering how to get out without getting blown-up. Maybe just before/after downtime….

  2. October 26, 2009 7:41 am

    If your exit gate is camped I don’t see the problem if it leads to highsec…you can insta jump once you warp to the gate…

Leave a Reply

