Skip to content

I Suck at ISK

October 8, 2009
Not much of a trader, am I?

Not much of a trader, am I?

Here are my total transactions from EVE Commander for the last 90 days which is almost as long as I’ve been playing EVE. Sad.

A couple notes though, I have been funding Sterling Black a bit helping her out and being the generalist I am I don’t spend all my time trading and I have more expenses than someone who is just focusing on trading. Still pretty sad though.

This morning I got an email from EVE Commander which prompted this whole post:

“If you would like to continue to use the full edition, please transfer the amount of 5 million isk to the ingame character ‘woddel trader‘.

This price has been set as your account with eve commander is more than three month old (even with your balance still less than 20 mil). Free use of eve commander full edition is intended for new players and not chars keeping their cash in an alt or corporate account… :)”

But I’m not keeping my isk somewhere else! I just suck at it!


Clearly if I want to start making isk instead of treading water something has to change. Yesterday I listened to Episode#4 of Missions Collide which was all about trading. A great episode and very helpful. Also This morning I saw this post on Stabbed Up that I think will help me.

All in all I think if I’m more patient and more focused with my trades I’ll be ok. But it’s hard to be patient when I really want to get back into my 50 Fights plan. Oh well, at only 6 Million skill points I’m still an EVE infant.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 9:37 am

    I’m in the exact same boat…I suck hard to making ISK. The only real income I’ve gotten recently is witting!

  2. October 8, 2009 11:35 am

    The funny thing is that I thought trading would be the easiest way of making ISK. That’s awesome you can make money from writing though!

  3. May 14, 2010 7:39 pm

    Dunno man, just started playing EVE about 2 weeks ago. I’ve made 79 million ISK so far and still a relative EVE boob. I just barely have 1 million skill point so far. So far so good in EVE.

    You just have to work at it.

Leave a Reply

