Skip to content

My Wife, the Capsuleer.

October 2, 2009

My wife offered to try EVE. And yes that’s what I meant to type. I’m as shocked as you.

When I first started playing I half-jokingly asked her to play with me, it wasn’t a totally far-fetched idea, she occasionally will try a game with me on my xbox, she likes Sci-Fi, wants to go into space, constantly plays puzzle games on her iPhone, and I knew she could play EVE almost without firing a shot if she wanted.

I never actually expected her to agree. To be honest, her playing was part of a deal we made but it was her idea. This was shortly after she looked at my flickr stream on my blog and said “Those are pretty, almost makes me want to play”. And she offered. So I’ve had her download the client, I’ve sent her a buddy invite, and on saturday she’s climbing into her pod. I’m sending Sterling to watch over her and answer the million questions about EVE that the tutorials don’t answer but I’m not going to tell her how to do anything unless she asks.

I can’t wait to see how it goes. I don’t really expect her to get into it but it’ll be fascinating to see what she thinks of it. I am holding out hope that she might actually get sucked into trading and playing the markets, maybe even scanning and manufacturing. I think I might die of joy if she actually likes it.

I’ll be reporting on what happens after Saturday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mrs San permalink
    October 2, 2009 2:25 pm

    I’m feeling somewhat optimistic about this venture. Plus, I’d like to make you that happy. ❤

  2. October 11, 2009 8:25 pm

    Congrats!

Trackbacks

  1. My Wife, the Capsuleer. Part II. « Deep Space Transponder

Leave a Reply

